Council of Principal Investigators

About the Council

Council members represent Principal Investigators and faculty affiliated with Centers and Institutes. The Council commits to advancing CEHD’s goals in teaching and research.

The CPI meets at least four times annually with a meeting schedule to be determined by members.


Elected representatives from each department and centers/institutes serve three-year terms.

See CPI Bylaws for complete membership details.

Council Members




Our University CPI representatives are Dr. Jeff Liew and Dr. Oi-man Kwok. Visit for meeting schedules and additional information.

Meeting Dates

All CEHD faculty are welcome to attend CPI meetings.

Upcoming Meetings

  • February 21st: 11:30 in 502 Rudder Tower
  • May 8th: 12:00 in 211 Heaton Hall

Townhall Meeting Sponsored by CPI

Dean Joyce Alexander Watch

Meeting Archives

Visit our archive to view past agendas, handouts, and meeting notes. To request archives before FY 2017, contact Windy Hollis Turner.