Faculty Committee on Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

The purpose of the Faculty Committee on Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion is to develop and implement a strategy for diversity, equity, and inclusion within the College of Education and Human Development. The Committee’s overarching goal is to engage and support both academic professional and tenure-track faculty in the ongoing process of transforming our college environment into one which we envision as safe, supportive, culturally proficient, globally inclusive and reflective of the larger TAMU community.

Minutes Request

2018- 2019 Members

Dr. Larry Dooley

EAHR Term 2018-2021 (1st)

l-dooley@tamu.edu

Rhonda Fowler

EAHR Term 2018-2021 (1st)

rfowler@tamu.edu

Idethia Harvey

HLKN Term 2018-2021 (1st)

isharvey@tamu.edu

Rafael Lara-Alecio

ESPY Term 2017-2021 (1st)

a-lara@tamu.edu

Jeff Liew

ESPY Term 2018-2021 (1st)

jeffrey.liew@tamu.edu

John Singer (Chair)

HLKN Term 2018-2021 (1st)

singerjn@tamu.edu

Patrick Slattery

TLAC - 2018-2021 (1st)

pslattery@tamu.edu

Radhika Viruru

TLAC - 2018-2021 (1st)

viruru@tamu.edu

Minutes

Terms

A regular term is 3 years. Members may not serve more than 2 consecutive terms even if one term may be less than 3 years.

By-laws – to be developed

Meeting Dates

Meeting location: 801 Harrington Tower, large conference room.
Meeting times: Tuesday, September 25, 2018, 10:30 am – 12:00 noon

  • October (TBD)
  • November (TBD)
  • January (TBD)
  • February (TBD)
  • March (TBD)
  • April (TBD)
  • May (TBD)