Dean's Council

The purpose of the Council is to review, propose, and approve College policy. The council acts as a resource to the Dean on policy and initiatives of the College and University.

The Council also provides opportunities for stakeholders to exchange information on issues and activities within the College. Council members distribute information from the DC meetings back to their constituents.

The Dean’s Council meets the first Tuesday of each month.

Dr. Joyce AlexanderDean and Chair
Dr. Fred NafukhoAssociate Dean for Faculty Affairs
Suprena BennettAssistant Dean for Finance and Administration
Dr. Susan BloomfieldAssociate Dean for Research
Dr. Chris CherryAssistant Dean for Undergraduate Academic Affairs
Dr. Beverly IrbyAssociate Dean for Academic Affairs
Dr. Shanna Hagan-BurkeHead, Educational Psychology
Dr. Melinda Sheffield-MooreHead, Health and Kinesiology
Dr. Michael de MirandaHead, Teaching, Learning and Culture
Dr. Mario TorresHead, Educational Administration and Human Resource Development
Dr. Jamilia BlakeFaculty Advisory Council representative
Dr. Beth McNeillFaculty Senate Caucus Leader
Dr. Jennifer GanzChair, Council of Principal Investigators
Jody FordSenior Director of Development
Allison LaRoccaCommunications Manager
Bryan FrugeChair, Staff Advisory Council