Purchase Requests

 

Making a Purchase

To make a purchase, submit a purchase request to your supervisor for approval.  After getting the approval give the purchase request to your business office. The business office staff will facilitate the purchase.

After you have purchased your item or service, please provide the receipt of purchase to your business office and immediately return the card.

Do not save card information if purchasing online.

Purchase requests that are equal to or greater than $9,999.99 may require processing through the Department of Procurement Services.

Reimbursements

All reimbursements are processed with an approved purchase request and the original receipt(s). The college/department cannot reimburse individuals on tax spent on items.

It is in your best interest to avoid purchasing items without using a college or department payment card.

DEAN Purchasing

Jill Hobbs
Business Administrator I
803A Harrington Office Building
(979) 862-1564
jillhobbs@tamu.edu

Adriana Burnett Business Coordinator III 439 Harrington 979-845-4982 adrianab@tamu.edu

Modesta Molina Business Coordinator I 438 Harrington 979-845-4790 mmolina@tamu.edu

Clayton Holle
Business Administrator II
441 Harrington
979-845-8734
cholle@tamu.edu

Tracy LaTourette Business Coordinator II 437 Harrington 979-845-2413 tlatourette@tamu.edu

Kristin Ebner
Business Coordinator I
440 Harrington
979-845-4825
kebner@tamu.edu

EAHR Purchasing

Terica Reynolds
Business Coordinator II
510 Harrington Tower
979-862-4267
tsreynolds@tamu.edu

Susan Sassano
Business Administrator II
509 Harington Tower
979-862-3283
ssassano@tamu.edu

EPSY Purchasing

Angela Welch
Academic Business Administrator II
704E Harrington Tower
979-845-0286
arwelch@tamu.edu

Teresa Roberts
Business Administrator III
704D Harrington Tower
979-845-9270
troberts@tamu.edu

HLKN Purchasing

Kelly Freeman
Business Manager
336C Harrington Tower
979-845-3456
kelly-freeman@tamu.edu

Jessica Padgett
Business Coordinator I
115 Gilchrist
979-458-4461
jessica.padgett@tamu.edu

Sabra Jasinski
Business Coordinator II
116 Gilchrist
979-862-6489
sabrajasinski@exchange.tamu.edu

TLAC Purchasing

TLACPurchasing@tamu.edu

TLACTravel@tamu.edu

TLACPayroll@tamu.edu

Purchase Requests

The Program Coordinator for your area needs to sign the form before submitting to the business office.

Credit Card Requisition

Fill out the credit card requisition form before making any department-related purchases.

Please remember to include an itemized receipt when returning the card. No tax is allowed on the receipt. If tax is included, you are responsible for getting a new receipt.

Travel expenses/alcohol purchases are not allowed on this card.

Noeline Gunasekara
Business Coordinator III
308 Harrington Office Building
979-845-8228
noeline@tamu.edu

Andrea Williams-Caldwell
Business Administrator II
308 Harrington Office Building
979-458-0858
acaldwell@tamu.edu