Faculty Advisory Council

The Faculty Advisory Council serves as an advisory body to the Dean. The council develops ideas and recommends programs for the improvement of the college. The council consists of three faculty-elected members, one member from each department, and the Faculty Senate Caucus Leader.

The council has monthly meetings, and all members of the faculty may attend.

Minutes Request

2016-17 Members

Khalil Dirani

EAHR Term 2014-2017 (1st)

dirani@tamu.edu

Vince Lechuga

EAHR Term 2014-2017

vlechuga@tamu.edu

Jamilia Blake

EPSY Term 2014-2017 (1st) FAC Chair

jjblake@tamu.edu

Susan Pedersen

EPSY Term 2015-2018 (1st)

spedersen@tamu.edu

Rhonda Rahn

HLKN Term 2014-2017 (1st)

rrahn@hlkn.tamu.edu

Shevon Harvey

HLKN Term 2016-2019

isharvey@tamu.edu

Sharon Matthews

TLAC Term 2016-2019 (1st)

sharon.matthews@tamu.edu

Mary Margaret Capraro

TLAC - 2015-2018 (1st)

mmcapraro@tamu.edu

Terms

Regular term is 3 years. Members may not serve more than 2 consecutive terms even if one term may be less than 3 years.

By-laws

Meeting Dates

Meeting location: 801 Harrington Tower, large conference room.
Meeting times: Wednesdays, 3:00-4:00pm

  • December 14, 2016
  • January 25, 2017
  • February 22, 2017
  • March 29, 2017
  • April 26, 2017
  • May 17, 2017