Purchase Requests

Making a Purchase

To make a purchase, submit a purchase request to your supervisor for approval.  After getting the approval give the purchase request to your business office. The business office staff will facilitate the purchase.

After you have purchased your item or service, please provide the receipt of purchase to your business office and immediately return the card.

Do not save card information if purchasing online.

Purchase requests that are equal to or greater than $9,999.99 may require processing through the Department of Procurement Services.

Reimbursements

All reimbursements are processed with an approved purchase request and the original receipt(s). The college/department cannot reimburse individuals on tax spent on items.

It is in your best interest to avoid purchasing items without using a college or department payment card.

DEAN Purchasing

Jill Hobbs

Business Administrator I
803A Harrington Office Building
(979) 862-1564
jillhobbs@tamu.edu

EAHR Purchasing

Marie Shelfer
Business Administrator I
511DA Harrington Office Building
979-845-2717
shelfer@tamu.edu

Susan Sassano
Business Associate III
510 Harington Office Building
979-862-3283
ssassano@tamu.edu

Rebecca Kubena
Business Coordinator II
509 Harrington Office Building
979-845-4078
rkubena@tamu.edu

EPSY Purchasing

Angela Welch
Academic Business Administrator II
704E Harrington Tower
979-845-0286
arwelch@tamu.edu

Teresa Roberts
Business Administrator III
704D Harrington Tower
979-845-9270
troberts@tamu.edu

Mary Helen Coady
Business Administrator II
336C Blocker
979-845-3456
m-coady@tamu.edu

Donna Dunlap

Business Coordinator II
336B Blocker
979-845-3858
djdunlap@tamu.edu

TLAC Purchasing

Purchase Requests

The Program Coordinator for your area needs to sign the form before submitting to the business office.

Credit Card Requisition

Fill out the credit card requisition form before making any department-related purchases.

Please remember to include an itemized receipt when returning the card. No tax is allowed on the receipt. If tax is included, you are responsible for getting a new receipt.

Travel expenses/alcohol purchases are not allowed on this card.

Kelly Freeman
Academic Business Administrator II
308 Harrington Office Building
979-845-8228
kelly-freeman@tamu.edu

Andrea Williams-Caldwell
Business Coordinator III
308 Harrington Office Building
979-458-0858
acaldwell@tamu.edu